WAN & Carrier Services as a Service

Leverage connectivity and WAN solutions

Today’s enterprises require high-performance, cross-location networks to connect hybrid IT environments and multiple sites. This includes connectivity (underlay), which CANCOM offers customers as carrier services with all available access options. Building on this, CANCOM offers various WAN services (overlay) to meet all customer requirements in the business customer environment. As an Internet service provider and system house, CANCOM offers both carrier services and WAN from a single source and “as a service”, i.e. standardized and as a complete solution. This enables your company to access all your devices and corporate data at any time and from any location. 

That’s why you benefit from WAN & Carrier Services aaS!

  • A single point of contact for all components of the solution: from the data line to SD-WAN (instead of multiple service managers for different components)


  • Faster response times and problem resolution through a single service desk


  • Proactive service through holistic monitoring and automated ticketing in case of incidents


  • Clear ownership and accountability


  • Standardized contract terms, scalability and OPEX model with monthly billing


cancom_wan_carrier

Our Mission: To provide you with the best possible network from a single source – flexible, scalable and cost-optimized

CANCOM offers you WAN and carrier services “as a service” (XaaS). This means that you receive standardized services in an all-inclusive package. Think of WAN as traffic on a highway. The carrier services are the lanes of the highway and the WAN services are the navigation system that decides how the vehicle – in this case the data – can best reach its destination. As with all CANCOM XaaS offerings, you don’t have to do anything yourself, but can receive all solution components as a service from us. This means you are always at the cutting edge of technology. You also save on capital expenditure thanks to scalability and an OPEX model with monthly billing.

WAN (Wide Area Network), Carrier Services, Underlay and Overlay work together to provide network infrastructure and services: The underlay forms the physical foundation, while the overlay adds specific functions or services. With the CANCOM XaaS offerings, we cover all these areas. In addition, we offer you a high-performance basic infrastructure for your data traffic: With the CANCOM backbone, we are the only system house in Germany to have a fiber-optic network that we use exclusively . Our network offers a direct connection to Internet nodes, Germany-wide coverage and multiple redundantly secured data transmission. We thus provide you with a strong “backbone” for your corporate network in the truest sense of the word.

Underlay Solutions:

Physical Access Technologies

How to build the foundation for networking

Underlay refers to the physical network infrastructure that provides basic connectivity and transport services. This includes core network elements such as routers, switches, fiber, and other hardware components. The underlay network is responsible for transporting the actual data packets from one point to another and is designed for high reliability and efficiency. It provides the physical foundation for carrier services. Our “as a service” offerings include Internet connectivity and site networking based on a variety of technologies.

These are our services:

  • xDSL up to 250 Mbps


  • Ethernet based on copper and fiber optic cables with a bandwidth of up to 100 Gbps


  • WLL Wireless Local Loop with bandwidth up to 10 Gbps


Overlay solutions: The Software Layer of the Network

SD-WAN is a software-defined networking (SDN) solution that intelligently manages network traffic across multiple connections, including MPLS, broadband Internet, LTE, and others. SD-WAN automates network control and configuration using software and virtualization technologies, enabling enterprises to make their wide area networks more efficient. Other key features of SD-WAN include built-in security, real-time dynamic adaptation to network conditions, centralized management interfaces, cloud integration to connect branch offices, and scalability. This allows you to adapt the technology as your needs evolve, whether it is adding new locations or making more efficient use of bandwidth.

MPLS is a traditional, hardware-based networking technology that routes network traffic along predefined paths. This is done by assigning labels to data packets. Information is not transmitted over the public Internet, but over dedicated and private connections, making it more difficult for attackers to intercept and eavesdrop on information. As a result, MPLS meets the highest security requirements. Defined quality parameters allow MPLS circuits to prioritize critical applications such as video content or Voice over IP (VoIP). In addition, redundant paths ensure less downtime, high availability and performance. The CANCOM MPLS network reduces your operating costs, because we take care of operation and proactive service, and automatically handle faults via 24/7 monitoring by our Network Operation Center.

SD-WAN Cloud Connect, also known as Cloud on Ramp, enables enterprises to create a high-performance, secure, flexible, and direct connection between their networks and cloud services. The public cloud environment is treated like a customer site. This is achieved through a combination of intelligent path selection, cloud integration and security features. SD-WAN Cloud Connect continuously analyzes network conditions and automatically selects the best path for traffic. Built-in security ensures that data is protected in transit. Redundant connections reduce the risk of outages. SD-WAN Cloud Connect is scalable, flexible, and easy to manage.

Direct Cloud Connect is a dedicated network connection between an enterprise and a cloud platform. The scalable solution provides enterprises with a private, high-performance connection that allows them to access cloud resources directly, rather than bypassing the public Internet. Direct Cloud Connect dramatically improves the performance, security, and reliability of cloud services. In addition, Direct Cloud Connect keeps network bandwidth high, ensuring consistent performance for cloud applications regardless of other external factors. Important traffic can be prioritized to ensure that business-critical applications get the network resources they need. Encryption and security protocols ensure that sensitive data is transferred securely between the enterprise and the cloud.

Why you should choose CANCOM

Years of experiance: For more than 25 years, we have been helping companies in all industries with their connectivity needs.

Proven connectivity expertise: Benefit from our skilled consulting team and our Network Operation Center, which supports you throughout the entire lifecycle.

WAN & Carrier Services for Your Industry: No matter what industry you operate in, we have the WAN and carrier solutions you need – secure and high-performing.

We offer you 25 years of experience and a holistic connectivity architecture

Standardized Service Packages: We offer a range of standardized service and managed service packages, including XaaS.

Strong partnerships with market leaders: We work with the leading connectivity vendors to provide you with leading connectivity solutions.

200+

Network Specialists

500+

Certifications

10+

aaS Variants

50+

Standardized Service Packages

Our partners

logo_cisco_partner
CANCOM Partner - fortinet
Decix

Talk to us about your project!

Contact us! Our experts will contact you quickly and will assist you.

Discover our related topics

SD-WAN as a Service

WAN & Carrier Services as a Service

Nutzen Sie Konnektivität und WAN-Lösungen

Unternehmen benötigen heute eine ortsübergreifende und leistungsstarke Vernetzung, um hybride IT-Umgebungen sowie verschiedene Standorte miteinander zu verbinden. Dazu gehört zum einen die Konnektivität (Underlay), die CANCOM mit allen verfügbaren Access Varianten als Carrier Services den Kunden anbietet. Darauf aufbauend bietet CANCOM verschiedene WAN Services (Overlay) um alle Kundenanforderungen im Geschäftskundenumfeld zu erfüllen. Als Internet Service Provider und Systemhaus bieten wir als CANCOM sowohl Carrier Services als auch WAN aus einer Hand und „as a Service“ an – also standardisiert und als Gesamtlösung. Damit ermöglichen wir es Ihnen, zu jeder Zeit und von jedem Ort aus auf alle Ihre Devices und Unternehmensdaten zuzugreifen.

Darum profitieren Sie von WAN & Carrier Services aaS!

  • Sie haben einen Ansprechpartner für alle Lösungsbestandteile, von Datenleitung bis SD-WAN (statt mehrerer Servicedienstleiter für verschiedene Komponenten)


  • Schnellere Reaktionszeiten und Problembehandlung durch zentralen Service-Desk


  • Proaktiver Service durch ganzheitliches Monitoring und automatisches Ticketsystem bei Störungen


  • Klare Zuständigkeiten und Verantwortlichkeiten


  • Einheitliche Vertragslaufzeiten, Skalierbarkeit und OPEX-Modell mit monatlicher Abrechnung


cancom_wan_carrier

Unser Auftrag: Für Sie die bestmögliche Vernetzung aus einer Hand bereitstellen – flexibel, skalierbar und kostenoptimiert

Mit CANCOM beziehen Sie WAN- und Carrier-Dienste „as a Service“ (kurz: XaaS). Das bedeutet, Sie erhalten standardisierte Leistungen im Rundum-sorglos-Paket. WAN kann man sich dabei vorstellen wie den Straßenverkehr auf einer Autobahn. Die Carrier Services bilden die Fahrspuren der Autobahn ab und die WAN Services sind das Navigationssystem, das entscheidet wie das Fahrzeug – das in diesem Fall für die Daten steht – am besten das Ziel erreicht. Wie bei allen CANCOM XaaS-Angeboten müssen Sie nichts Inhouse übernehmen, sondern beziehen alle Lösungsbestandteile als Service von uns. Dadurch sind Sie zusätzlich immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik. Dank Skalierbarkeit und OPEX-Modell mit monatlicher Abrechnung sparen Sie außerdem Investitionskosten.

WAN (Wide Area Network), Carrier Services, Underlay und Overlay wirken bei der Bereitstellung von Netzwerkinfrastrukturen und -diensten zusammen: Das Underlay bildet die physische Grundlage, während das Overlay spezifische Funktionen oder Dienste hinzufügt. Mit den CANCOM XaaS-Angeboten decken wir all diese Bereiche ab. Zusätzlich bieten wir Ihnen eine leistungsstarke Basis-Infrastruktur für Ihren Datenverkehr: Mit dem CANCOM Backbone verfügen wir als einziges Systemhaus in Deutschland über ein exklusiv von uns genutztes Glasfasernetz mit direkter Anbindung an Internetknotenpunkte, deutschlandweiter Abdeckung und mehrfach redundant abgesicherter Datenübertragung. Damit stellen wir Ihnen im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes ein starkes „Rückgrat“ für Ihr Corporate Network zur Verfügung.

Underlay Lösungen:

Physische Zugangstechnologien

So schaffen Sie die Basis für Vernetzung

Unter Underlay versteht man die physische Netzwerkinfrastruktur, die die grundlegende Konnektivität und Transportdienste bereitstellt. Dazu gehören Kernnetzelemente wie Router, Switches, Glasfaserkabel und andere Hardwarekomponenten. Das Underlay-Netzwerk ist dafür verantwortlich, die tatsächlichen Datenpakete von einem Punkt zum anderen zu transportieren und ist auf hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Effizienz ausgelegt. Es bildet die physische Grundlage für Carrier Services. Unser as a Service-Angebot umfasst die Internetanbindung und Standortvernetzung auf Basis verschiedener Technologien.

Das sind unsere Leistungen:

  • xDSL mit bis zu 250 Mbit/s


  • Ethernet auf Basis von Kupfer- und Glasfaserleitungen bis zu einer Bandbreite von 100 Gbit/s


  • WLL Wireless Local Loop (Richtfunk) mit einer Bandbreite von bis zu 10 Gbit/s


Overlay Lösungen: Die Software-Schicht des Netzwerks

SD-WAN ist eine Software-defined Networking (SDN)-Lösung, die den Netzwerkverkehr intelligent über verschiedene Verbindungen steuert, einschließlich MPLS, Breitband-Internet, LTE und andere. SD-WAN automatisiert die Netzwerksteuerung und Konfiguration mithilfe von Software- und Virtualisierungstechnologien, sodass Firmen ihre Weitverkehrsnetzwerke effizienter gestalten können. Weitere Hauptmerkmale von SD-WAN sind eingebaute Sicherheitsfunktionen, die dynamische Anpassung an Netzwerkbedingungen in Echtzeit, zentrale Verwaltungsoberflächen, die Cloud-Integration zur Anbindung von Filialstandorten sowie Skalierbarkeit. Dadurch können Sie die Technologie an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen, sei es durch das Hinzufügen neuer Standorte oder eine effizientere Nutzung der Bandbreite.

MPLS ist eine traditionelle, auf Hardware basierende Vernetzungstechnologie, die den Netzwerkverkehr über vordefinierte Pfade leitet. Dies geschieht durch das Zuweisen von Labels zu Datenpaketen. Informationen werden nicht über das öffentliche Internet, sondern durch dedizierte und private Verbindungen übertragen, sodass Angreifer Informationen schwieriger abfangen und abhören können. Dadurch erfüllt MPLS höchste Sicherheitsanforderungen. Dank definierter Qualitätsparameter können MPLS-Leitungen kritische Anwendungen wie Videoinhalte oder Voice over IP (VoIP) priorisiert behandeln. Zusätzlich sorgen redundante Pfade für weniger Ausfallzeiten, eine hohe Verfügbarkeit und Performance. Das CANCOM MPLS Netz reduziert Ihren betrieblichen Aufwand, da wir den Betrieb und proaktiven Service übernehmen und Störungen mittels 24/7 Überwachung automatisiert durch unser Network Operation Center bearbeiten.

Mit SD-WAN Cloud Connect, auch Cloud on Ramp genannt, können Unternehmen eine hochleistungsfähige, sichere, flexible und direkte Verbindung zwischen ihren Netzwerken und Cloud-Diensten herstellen. Dabei wird die Public Cloud Umgebung wie ein Kundenstandort behandelt. Dies gelingt durch die Kombination von intelligenter Pfadauswahl, Cloud-Integration und Sicherheitsfunktionen. SD-WAN Cloud Connect analysiert kontinuierlich die Netzwerkbedingungen und wählt automatisch den besten Pfad für den Datenverkehr aus. Integrierte Sicherheitsfunktionen sorgen für den Schutz der Daten während der Übertragung. Redundante Verbindungen reduzieren das Ausfallrisiko. SD-WAN Cloud Connect ist skalierbar, flexibel und einfach zu verwalten.

Direct Cloud Connect bezieht sich auf dedizierte Netzwerkverbindungen zwischen einem Unternehmen und einer Cloud-Plattform. Die skalierbare Lösung bietet Unternehmen eine private und leistungsstarke Verbindung, die es ihnen ermöglicht, direkt auf Cloud-Ressourcen zuzugreifen, anstatt den Umweg über das öffentliche Internet zu nehmen. Direct Cloud Connect verbessert die Leistung, Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit von Cloud-Diensten erheblich. Darüber hinaus hält Direct Cloud Connect die Bandbreite des Netzwerks auf einem hohen Niveau, was eine konsistente Leistung für Cloud-Anwendungen gewährleistet – unabhängig von anderen externen Faktoren. Wichtiger Datenverkehr kann priorisiert werden, um sicherzustellen, dass geschäftskritische Anwendungen die benötigten Netzwerkressourcen erhalten. Verschlüsselung und Sicherheitsprotokolle gewährleisten die sichere Übertragung sensibler Daten zwischen dem Unternehmen und der Cloud.

Warum Sie sich für CANCOM entscheiden sollten

Langjährige Erfahrung: Seit über 25 Jahren unterstützen wir Unternehmen aller Branchen bei Themen rund um Connectivity.

Ausgewiesene Connectivity-Kompetenz: Profitieren Sie von unserem qualifizierten Consulting Team und unserem Network Operation Center, das Sie über den gesamten Lifecycle unterstützt.

WAN & Carrier Services für Ihre Branche: Unabhängig davon, in welcher Branche Ihr Unternehmen tätig ist: Wir bieten Ihnen die entsprechenden WAN und Carrier-Lösungen – sicher und performant.

Wir bieten Ihnen 25 Jahre Erfahrung und eine ganzheitliche Connectivity-Architektur

Standardisierte Leistungs- und Servicepakete: Wir bieten Ihnen verschiedene, standardisierte Dienstleistungs- und Managed-Service-Pakete – bis hin zu XaaS.

Starke Partnerschaften mit den Marktführern: Wir arbeiten mit den führenden Connectivity-Herstellern zusammen und können Ihnen daher führende Connectivity-Lösungen bieten.

200+

Netzwerkspezialisten

500+

Zertifizierungen

10+

aaS Varianten

50+

Standardisierte Service-Pakete

Download

sd-wan

Flyer

CANCOM SD-WAN AS A SERVICE

Flexibilisieren Sie Ihre Netzwerkkosten: Bei SD-WAN aaS übernimmt CANCOM die Gesamtverantwortung für Ihr Wide Area Network (WAN).

Unsere Partner

logo_cisco_partner
CANCOM Partner - fortinet
Decix

Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihr Projekt!

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf! Unsere Experten setzen sich schnell mit Ihnen in Verbindung und helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Entdecken Sie unsere verwandten Themen

SD-WAN as a Service